List of Guilded WoW players

I needed a list of as many World of Warcraft players as I could find. Sadly, blizzard wasn’t giving this out on wowarmory and neither were any other sites I could find. Thankfully, I’m good at web scraping.

So, I went through each region, server, guild, and character on wowjustsu and pulled out 1.75 Million characters.

World of warcraft claims over 10 Million players, wowjutsu claims 4 Million users but I could only find 1.75 Million. Maybe the rest are unguilded or their guilds aren’t listed. Either way, 1.75 Million is good enough for me, hopefully it helps you out.

2 Responses to “List of Guilded WoW players”

  1. collantes.us Says:

    When you say 1.75 million is good for you, what do you mean? Good for you in what sense? Thanks!

  2. Paul Tarjan Says:

    1.75 million is enough for me to get an idea of what achievements different users are getting, so that I can recommend the next ones to them, for http://metaward.com


Leave a Reply

