From the Yellow Zebra in Budapest

Hi all,

I found an internet cafe in Budapest. Just letting everyone know I’m alive and kicking. I’ved met a ton of cousins that I haev, and suprisingly many people speak english here! My linguistics has helped a lot with me faking Hungarian. 🙂

I have 170 pictures already, but I’ll post them when I get back to the real world.

I’m having a great time here, it is a little more drab than I was expecting, but it is still very nice. This is what if must have felt like in the middle ages. 🙂

Good night and good luck.

Paul

2 Responses to “From the Yellow Zebra in Budapest”

  1. M Says:

    Yay for that Linguistics course that we took together. I’m glad you have the opportunity to meet some new family!

    Enjoy.

  2. Baloo Says:

    Hi,
    Hope you had a safe trip back to the “real world” and thanks for the pics uploaded! Do you have higher resolution versions of these pics?
    I’ll send you the panorama pics I mentioned, taken in Nigeria with a Nikon Coolpix…

    Keep in touch!
    Your 4th coz


Leave a Reply

