The Disneyland for Geeks

Hi all,

Things have been very busy here. Well what to talk about…

I’ve had some very cool assignment! I wrote an lexical analyser for the programming language COOL for my compilers class šŸ™‚ We got to learn tools such as flex. The next part is using bison to make a parser. My assignments were pretty tough this week and they’re only going to get harder, so we’ll see how this goes…

Stanford is such an awesome place! (The Disneyland for Geeks)… This past week they’ve been having job presentations for Yahoo! and Adobe. These cool companies have been giving me lots of free swag – food, pens, and a soccer ball! You’ll have to come down and play soccer with me! Also, they accept interns from everywhere so you should really apply!!

Hope everything is good in Cowtown. I miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

