In Stanford (the greatest place on earth)

Hi all! Sorry for the long wait, but unpacking and orientation have been tough on me.. Also, if you want me to write more, you have to write back! I need comments posted. So, to that effect, I am instituting a new rule. I will update my blog no more than once per week (7 days), but for each comment from a different person (no spamming) I will remove 2 days from that. So all you need is 3 people posting to get me to update it everyday! Fair? Lets discuss it in the comments šŸ™‚

So, Palo Alto is beautiful! I just love this place.. everyone here is very very nice.. and so intelligent! I just love it…

Today I had my orientation, so now I know what to take to graduate… and there was a free lunch, to which many professors came. I sat and chatted with the inventor of the SUN logo!. He did his PhD in 1 year under Donald Knuth. Very cool guy.

So, I’m all settled, check out the Stanford Pictures. This is my new place… It is 2 stories, the kitchen, living room, dining room and patio are downstairs, and the 2 bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs.

My roommate is Bill Scholotter, he is an Applied Physicist working at SLAC (Stanford Linear Accelerator Center). He is a great guy and has been very welcoming. I’ll only write good things about him here in case he reads it (just kidding Bill, you’re great).

Ask me questions in the comments fields and I’ll answer them there, or I’ll do it in the next blog post.

Leave a Reply

